I find ecstasy in living: the mere sense of living is joy enough.~Emily Dickinson
omaha yoga path | Yoga Resources

Yoga Resources

Readings from the 2019 Winter Immersion

Poems and reading shared at 2019 Year-End Immersion Workshop

Christmas Letter 1513

Yoga Concepts

In Patanjali's Yoga Sutra, the eightfold path is called ashtanga, which literally means "eight limbs" (ashta=eight, anga=limb). These eight steps basically act as guidelines on how to live a meaningful and purposeful life. They serve as a prescription for moral and ethical conduct and self-discipline; they direct attention toward one's health; and they help us to acknowledge the spiritual aspects of our nature.

Sun Salute 1

Standing Poses

Benefits to Mindfulness

Deep Relaxation

Significance of 108

Six Mantras

Morning Gatha