Be not afraid of life. Believe that life is worth living and your belief will create the fact.~William James
omaha yoga path | Reflections


Year End Immersion: 2019 Yoga Workshop

Yoga Concepts

In Patanjali's Yoga Sutra, the eightfold path is called ashtanga, which literally means "eight limbs" (ashta=eight, anga=limb). These eight steps basically act as guidelines on how to live a meaningful and purposeful life. They serve as a prescription for moral and ethical conduct and self-discipline; they direct attention toward one's health; and they help us to acknowledge the spiritual aspects of our nature.

Sun Salute 1

Standing Poses

Benefits to Mindfulness